Introducing: Ellen Turner – Spring Platform Artist 2013

Ellen Turner Car-door MomentHello Bristol!

My name is Ellen Turner and I am an independent choreographer based in Lancaster. At this Spring’s Ausform Platform I am going to be showing my first solo work which I have been developing ideas for since 2011.

So, the show: ‘Car-door moment’ looks at the impulsive thought process we all experience as human beings. The concept is fairly simple, but is fully relatable. I try to take the audience on a journey, with references to my own personal experiences of impulsive thoughts. It’s quite a physical and entertaining piece, with comic elements.

A highlight in my career: working with Nigel Charnock had definitely been a highlight. He was a massively influential person and a lot of his concepts on making work have stayed with me.

Why Bristol: I am really looking forward to taking the work Bristol. I have never worked in Bristol before, so I am excited to experience the dance scene there.

Ellen will be showing ‘Car-door moment’ as part of a double bill at The Cube on Friday 12th April 8pm

To find out more about Ellen and her work visit her website

http://ellenturner.webs.com

Buy a ticket to Ellen’s show here

Comments are closed.

